Colors of Tomato











{November 9, 2007}   Takashi Murakami – My favorite childhood cartoon artist

What a surprise? I just find out that one of favor my childhood artist is here in Los Angeles. Takashi Murakami – the artist for Ginga Tetsudo 999,.
During my primary school years, I used to love Japanese cartoons, not only their amazing animations, but also their touching stories with unforgettable cartoon characters. Of cause, back then I did not pay any attention the artist name, but I do remember their cartoon character names.

I find out about Murakami MOCA 2007 exhibition from one of the banner on LA street sign, it was completely random. Then I heard couple of friends mentioned about him with his latest high/low expressionist art works. I got curious! So I decided to check it out today after work.

Here are to some photos from this exhibition:

oval-buddha-a-self-portrait-with-buddhist-themes.jpg1766668748_8c7a67c3b9_o.jpg1766668266_5d18cb30dc_o.jpg1794219219_9307b4ffca_b.jpg1794959846_21ac36195d_b.jpg

I really fascinated by his latest sculpture work and the Budda series paintings. Quote from one of the Budda painting

murakami070604_560.jpg

“I open wide my eyes but see no scenery, I fix my gaze upon my heart.,2007”

Leave a Reply

et cetera
