Colors of Tomato











{November 2, 2007}   Costa Rica – a new place for tomato to discover with her lovely friends

Every year, I would like to visit a city/country where I never been. This year I am able to team up with couple of my friends to make a trip down to Costa Rica.

I am currently in preparation for my trip, confirming all the logistic about hotels, tours, transportation…etc, also need coordinate with my friends how to meet up for activities, since not every one would arrive at the same day.

It is quit a bit of work, but I am enjoying it. Couple years back I was a solo traveler, part of it because of my work, another part of it because it was much easier to travel alone, no agenda, no expectations, every time you may meet random local people in the strange country. You could learn from their culture, try to observe how they live their live. Very interesting years back then. Comment about me from my friends was “You so hard to keep in touch with! I don’t even know where are you on earth!” 😉

In this recent two years, I have changed, maybe I got attached to my local job, or maybe I got reconnect to my old friends, met new friends…etc. Now, I would value more about the quality time I spend with my friends and family. Try to build more memories with them, so that we could better related to each other, as we growth old…..we could laugh at each other from those happy/silly moments.

I am start counting down the days to my trip now! Sorry for those friends that couldn’t make it for this trip. There are many trips to come! 😉

I’m sure you will have a lot of fun in Costa Rica, don’t miss seeing the Arenal Volcano from the comfort of your own room at the Observatory Lodge.

Make sure the lava is still flowing that way before your book!



tomatocheng says:

Thanks Shreesh! I read about your blog, where are you guys heading to? I love the pictures you took! It is from the panasonice lumix one or the Cannon one?
Be safe, and have a great trip! 😉



tomato,

we have mostly been using the Canon 20D but the Panasonic has also produced some spectacular photos. The light is so good up here it is easy to take good pictures.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
